Website © 2017 by Barley Australia.

Quality Barley for Australia and the world

Regional Barley Committees

Barley Australia works closely with the four regional barley advisory committees around Australia. These committees were established to provide a local and regional meeting place for the various stakeholders- breeders, agronomists, seed companies, growers, maltsters, marketers, grain handlers and brewers - at which any issues and concerns can be presented and discussed.


The four committees are


  • Grain Industry of Western Australia (GIWA) - the Western Barley Council - WBC

  • Northern Region Barley Advisory Committee - NRBAC

  • South Eastern Australia Barley Advisory Council - SEABAC

  • South Australian Barley Advisory Committee - SABAC


These Committees meet twice a year in their region to discuss and review the issues around barley for the region and for the industry.


A small annual membership fee applies to support the activities of the Committees.


Attendance at these meeting is encouraged and new members are welcomed.

Regional Barley Committee Chairs:


GIWA- BC (Western Australia): 


Chairman: Lyndon Mickel



SABAC (South Australia):


Chairman: Mark Modra



SEABAC: (Southern NSW/Victoria/Tasmania):


Chairman: Simon Tickner



NRBAC: (Northern NSW/Queensland):


Chairman: Russell Grundy


Please email us for their contact details if needed.