Barley Australia works closely with the four regional barley advisory committees around Australia. These committees were established to provide a local and regional meeting place for the various stakeholders- breeders, agronomists, seed companies, growers, maltsters, marketers, grain handlers and brewers – at which any issues and concerns can be presented and discussed.

The four committees

  • Grain Industry of Western Australia (GIWA) – the Western Barley Council – WBC

  • Northern Region Barley Advisory Committee – NRBAC

  • South Eastern Australia Barley Advisory CouncilĀ – SEABAC

  • South Australian Barley Advisory Committee – SABAC

These Committees meet twice a year in their region to discuss and review the issues around barley for the region and for the industry.

A small annual membership fee applies to support the activities of the Committees.

Attendance at these meeting is encouraged and new members are welcomed.

Regional Barley Committee Chairs

GIWA- BC (Western Australia)
Chairman: Lyndon Mickel

SABAC (South Australia)
Chairman: Mark Modra

SEABAC: (Southern NSW/Victoria/Tasmania)
Chairman: Simon Tickner

NRBAC: (Northern NSW/Queensland)
Chairman: Russell Grundy

Please email us for their contact details if needed.