Barley Australia works closely with the four regional barley advisory councils/committees around Australia to provide support.

These groups were independantly established to provide a local and regional meeting place for the various stakeholders- breeders, agronomists, seed companies, growers, maltsters, marketers, grain handlers and brewers – at which any industry relevant topics can be presented and discussed.

These groups remain separate and independent entities from Barley Australia, but work in close alignment.

The four committees

  • Grain Industry of Western Australia (GIWA) Barley Council –   GIWA-BC                                                                                                       

  • Northern Region Barley Advisory Committee – NRBAC

  • South Eastern Australia Barley Advisory Council – SEABAC

  • South Australian Barley Advisory Committee – SABAC

These Councils and Committees generally meet twice a year in their region to discuss and review  barley matters of interest for the region and for the industry.

Attendance at these meeting is encouraged and new members are welcomed.

Regional Barley Committee Chairs

GIWA- BC (Western Australia)
Chairman: Lyndon Mickel

SABAC (South Australia)
Chairman: Mark Modra

SEABAC: (Southern NSW/Victoria/Tasmania)
Chairman: Simon Tickner

NRBAC: (Northern NSW/Queensland)
Chairman: Russell Grundy

Please email us for their contact details if needed.